Holiday Vanilla Extract Making Party – ONLINE EVENT | Greater Lansing Area Moms

Businesses, would you like to add your event to our calendar? Please go HERE and fill out the calendar request form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Holiday Vanilla Extract Making Party – ONLINE EVENT

September 26 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Join us in our kitchen for a vanilla extract making party on Sunday, October 10th at 4pm MDT. DIY vanilla extract is the perfect holiday gift and we’ll show you how to make unique varieties.
We will be making a special holiday vanilla extract and reviewing our sous vide extract that we made in our last party. We will also conduct a bourbon review to discuss what kind of bourbon is best used with what type of vanilla bean for smokey extracts.
As always, we will make extracts and other culinary treats with vanilla beans. And of course, we will give away FREE VANILLA BEANS to lucky participants. In our last party, 15 participates each received 1oz of Madagascar grade-A vanilla beans for free!
We will begin at 4pm MT (6pm ET, 3pm PT) The event will begin at 6pm locally – Greater Lansing area
Our party will be broadcast live in our private Facebook group “Making Vanilla Extracts by VanillaPura” so join today so you can participate.
Here’s the link to join our group so you can participate in the party live:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/makingvanillaextractathome
Watch our previous parties on our YouTube channel any time:
https://www.youtube.com/c/VanillaPura

Join The Greater Lansing Area Moms Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around The Greater Lansing, MI Moms community with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.

Join Our Mailing List

Get monthly event highlights, exclusive offers, invites & more sent directly to your inbox.

You have successfully subscribed!